Sex chatroomsyahoo answers
Waiuku was marked out by the Government as a town in 1851.
During the Waikato War (1863–64), Waiuku became a frontier stockade guarded by a blockhouse.
It was constituted a borough in 1955, and subsequently amalgamated into the Franklin District Council [in 1988].
A major development for the town was the government sponsored establishment, from the mid-1960s, of New Zealand's first steel plant at Glenbrook to convert ironsand brought from the black sand deposits at Waikato Heads into steel.
The Waikato War ended the traffic responsible for the early development of the town as a trading post.
Waiuku later grew as a farming centre under road board administration, and in 1914 became a town district.
At the entrance to the Reserve stands a striking statue of Tamakae carved from swamp kauri logs.
The logs were found during some excavation work at New Zealand Steel and gifted to the local iwi (tribe), Ngati Te Ata.
It is located at the southern end of the Waiuku River, which is an estuarial arm of the Manukau Harbour.It is 40 kilometres southwest of Auckland city centre, and 12 kilometres north of the mouth of the Waikato River.The town serves to support local farming, and is the residence of many employees of New Zealand Steel at Glenbrook, which is four kilometres to the northeast.The local pub, called The Kentish Hotel, is New Zealand's longest continuously licensed hotel.It was built by one of the first European settlers in Waiuku, Edward Constable, as an inn in 1851.
English is the most commonly spoken language in Waiuku, spoken by virtually the entire population.